Too Much Information

Working on Sl blends with my third graders a child offered the word, “slobbered” as an example. I was thrilled with the more unique answer compared to the other Sl words I had been receiving. I enthusiastically asked the class for an example of something that slobbered. One should never assume. I thought the word, “dog” would be joyfully shouted out by the entire class. Instead one boy yelled out, “My Dad. He slobbers all over the sheets when he sleeps.”

About onceuponaclassroom

I am a second grade teacher in West Phoenix, Az. I grew up in Long Island, NY but have lived in Az since I was eighteen years old. I have been teaching for 12 years. I also teach drama in our school's Fine Arts program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

