Are you talking about me?

During my evaluation ( of course it was ;)-) I was questioning the children. I was asking about Story Elements and the 5 W’s. ( Who, What, Where, When, Why) When I asked the class which word described the character, who just so happened to be a teacher, one of my students happily shouted out, ” The teacher is a Ho!”  Even my principal had a hard time keeping a straight face. The child then looked on the word wall and said, “No, sorry I mean who.” I could not teach for five minutes. Needless to say I got a perfect score on my evaluation. lol

About onceuponaclassroom

I am a second grade teacher in West Phoenix, Az. I grew up in Long Island, NY but have lived in Az since I was eighteen years old. I have been teaching for 12 years. I also teach drama in our school's Fine Arts program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are you talking about me?

  1. creamer says:

    These are delightful! Do keep writing them. 🙂 I have taught for 24 years, jotted down a few vignettes, but never really got into the habit of writing the happenings of my classrooms on a regular basis…so many cute, funny, embarrassing and astounding classroom events are now lost to me, as a result. Don’t let that happen to you! You write well, and you should write often! 🙂

  2. teachercarrieaz says:

    Awesome! Classic classic scenario of The Things Kids Say.

Leave a Reply

